Gym Equipment is so Expensive

Still blogging via cell phone.

So I’ve been trying to find a good and inexpensive home gym set up. I’ve been looking at years sales and Craigslist and other online marketplaces rhyming with hesay and coming up short. I thought I had a winner, and I went out to look at it.

image

What I liked about it was that it was an all-in-one machine. Had an adjustable bench with bench press, barbell, leg extension, lat pull down, preacher perch and came with 250 pounds of weight (standard 1 inch). When I got to it I saw that the bench pivots left and right and locks into place and pending which was it faces is which exercises are available. Sadly it didn’t securely lock into place in order to use the bench press or pull down. For me this took a big hit out of the machine and I had to pass on it.

The weight alone may have been worth the price especially if I could have talked the price down since the bench wouldn’t lock. (probably could have fixed it?). But I got the feeling that part of the bench was bent which is why it doesn’t lock.

So now it is back to the Internet to try and find another deal on a good home gym set up. Luckily I’m not in the biggest rush but it would be nice to find one sooner than later.

7 thoughts on “Gym Equipment is so Expensive

Leave a Reply

