Supplement Cleanse

So I am currently in the middle of 1 week without my supplements. The part that makes this easier that I am not going to gym during this time. Giving my body “rest week” since I usually pushing it between 5-7 days a week. Figured a few days out of the office (actual office) and a few days away from the other office (this time I mean the gym) would help my aches and pains and allow me to go all in when I return either this coming Tuesday or Wednesday.

Physically, I don’t feel that much different, the big change that I notice is that I am not urinating as much. When you drink 8 ounces for pre-workout, 20+ for BCAA and even more for post workout protein and creatine, you tend to go to the bathroom a lot. I have been able to sleep full nights without waking up to use the bathroom. Always a plus, though I do miss them greatly. The supplements and going to the gym, no the pissing part, whats wrong with you? Just playing.

Mentally I feel very focused when I am at the gym while taking my preworkout and I haven’t noticed a change but that could also be because I haven’t been working out. I have noticed a reduced level of hunger though. Maybe since I’m not working out, I’m not burning off calories and making space for more food? Not sure. Not complaining though, I don’t always enjoy stuffing my face.

All in all, so far I have not noticed anything different in my daily feelings. Usually I don’t feel the supplments when it’s been a while since I have taken them so nothing new there. Have a few more days to cleanse myself and I will post again before I start taking again.

Stay tuned and comment below!

Leave a Reply

