C4 Explosive Energy Pre-Workout – Review

Up fo300r review is C4 Explosive Energy Pre-Workout by Cellucor. Of the several pre-workouts that I have tried, this is my number 1 overall pre-workout drink. There is a wide variety of flavors and sizes to choose from.

Having tried several of the flavors (fruit punch, pine apple*, sweet tea*, blue razz) I have yet to find a flavor that I did not enjoy. This is big since it is a drink that you will be taking before every workout and it needs to be something that makes you excited and puts you in the mood. Even the sweet tea* flavor got me in the mood for a workout. Was not expecting that when I made the purchase.

When it comes to mixing, it mixes very easily. The can says to take with 4-6 ounces of water which is appropriate. Any less than that and it comes out with clumps of powder (when using a blender ball mix cup) but any more and it starts to dilute the flavor and makes it very watery.

It usually takes about 15-20 for it to kick in (as it says on the can) and when it does it will affect different people in different ways. For me I get a warm feeling that brings a lot of focus and energy with it. On days I don’t want to go to the gym it makes me want to go more. On days I do want to go it encourages me to drive harder. This is everything I was looking for in a pre-workout.

The downside is that it get a prickling/tingling feeling. The level of how much this affects me differs everyday but it doesn’t stop me. Some days the prickling stings more than others but it kinda feels good. In a strange way it pushes me to go harder and not stop.

Rating

Taste: 8/10, Mixability: 8/10, Effectiveness: 8/10, Value:10/10 Bodybuilding.com sells for regular price of $40 bu it is usually on sale for $30 and a lot of times has further discounts.

* – Indicates discontinued flavor

Leave a Reply

