An Average Beginning

35082-NZT5J5It’s a new time in my life where I am in the process of trying to make a better me. For years I have looked for influence to go to the gym and never found it. Trainer appointments, going with friends, new diets and none of them got my interested. When I got back from my honeymoon (which consisted of cooking healthy food and a lot of hiking) and I saw I gained 7 pounds, I knew life changes had to be made.

My workouts at the time consisted of going to the gym 3 days a week for 30-40 minutes, doing 5-6 different exercises of random body parts and going home tired and exhausted but feeling like I accomplished nothing. Suddenly with new purpose I found myself going to the gym more often, generating workout plans to follow and organizing my body into different muscle
groups on different days and lifting more weight safely.

It has been 5 months and where the needle on the scale has returned to where it was before my honeymoon, the gains in stamina, my physical strength and size of my muscles show where my hard work has gone and where it will continue to go. Come with me on this journey because “you need to start in order to finish”

 

 

3 thoughts on “An Average Beginning

Leave a Reply

